Peer Tutor Interview & Orientation Info

On-Site Peer Tutor Interviews

You must bring your filled-out application to the On-Site Peer Tutor Interviews.

Spring 2018

 
Location

Brodhead Center, Room 238

Time

10:00am - 3:00pm

Dates
  • Tuesday, January 9
  • Wednesday, January 10
  • Thursday, January 11
  • Friday, January 12
  • Tuesday, January 16
  • Wednesday, January 17
  • Thursday, January 18
  • Friday, January 19

Interviewing earlier during recruitment increases tutorial and course interview options. Selected Tutors will be required to attend a 1.5 hour orientation. You will be asked to choose one of the dates and times listed below. 

Peer Tutor Orientation

All new tutors are required to attend one of the mandatory orientation sessions listed below. 

Spring 2018

 
Location

Second Floor, East Campus Union

Dates & Times

Tuesday, January 30
10:00am
1:30pm

Wednesday, January 31
11:30am
3:00pm

Friday, February 2
10:00am
1:30pm

Tutor Recruitment - Current Courses

We are currently in need of tutors for the following courses:

Biology 221, 223
Chemistry 101, 201, 202, 311
Computer Science 270, 290, 101, 201
ECE 110, 489, 588
Economics 101, 201
EGR  190, 201, 244
Foreign Languages All (with the exception of Chinese)
Math 106, 111, 112, 202, 212, 216, 353      
Mechanical Engineering 336
Physics 142, 151, 152
Statistics 101, 230